I love singer song writers and folk inspired music.  I mean I really love it so when I won a competition on Glasgow PodCart (www.glasgowpodcart.com/) to see And So I Watch You From  Afar I was very dubious to say the least!  Having visited the bands Myspace before the gig I was excited about meeting the beautiful people in attendance, but not the music!  

Wow, I was blown away!  If I hadn’t witnessed We Were Promised Jetpacks the week before at Hinterland this would of been my gig of the year so far!  It wasn’t just ASIWYFA, it was all four bands.  They all opened my eyes to a new genre of music I had not experienced before, this explosion of experimental, at times instrumental, noise.  A mention to the promoter who chose the bands (and the order of play) very wisely which provided this intense build up to the crescendo that was And So I Watch You From Afar.

I hope my photos give you an idea of the intensity, passion and raw musical brilliance that my ears were treated to.

First Band On (if you know their name I would love to know)

 

First Band On?

First Band On?

 

First Band On?

First Band On?

 

First Band On?

First Band On?

 

First Band On?

First Band On?

 

First Band On?

First Band On?

First Band On?

First Band On?

 
 

First Band On?

First Band On?

Hey Vampires!

 

 

 

Hey Vampires

Hey Vampires

Hey Vampires

Hey Vampires

 

Hey Vampires

Hey Vampires

Maybeshewill

 

Maybeshewill

Maybeshewill

Maybeshewill

Maybeshewill

Maybeshewill

Maybeshewill

As So I Watch You From Afar

 

As So I Watch You From Afar

As So I Watch You From Afar

 

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

 

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

 

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

 

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

 

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

 

And So I Watched You From Afar

And So I Watched You From Afar

 

And So I Watch Your From Afar

And So I Watch Your From Afar

 

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

 

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

 

And So I Watched You From Afar

And So I Watched You From Afar

 

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

And So I Watch You From Afar

 

A big thanks to all the bands and the amazing Glasgow PodCart (check out their awesome Podcasts now!).

Also, a virtual hug to Halina, Heidi (http://mybitofsky.blogspot.com/), Megan, Will, Gill, Ally and the rest of the lovely people I met.

Take it easy,

x

