Hi,

Just a quick little blog about this photograph. I was sitting on a bench in Kelvingrove Park watching the world go by when I saw this couple hugging while being framed by the water spouting from the fountain. I ran in closer and took a quick candid shot only to realise that the girl was crying. I then walked up to the couple, explained that I had captured the shot without noticing the tears and offered to delete it for them. They really liked the photo and said I could keep it. No real moral to the story but I really like this shot and it makes me wonder about the circumstances surrounding the tears.

 

By The Fountain

Click here to view larger

 

In other news, I have started A Stranger View website, no new stuff just now but plenty coming your way:

http://AStrangerView.com

Peace,

Neil Thomas

 

 

 

